Welcome and Warm

The morning after our Winter Wear Coat Store 2016 a parent wrote about her experience and asked the principal at her school to forward her comments to us. We were sooooo blessed… and want you to be BLESSED too. – Alison Rooney, SON Ministries’ Director of Programs

14856071_1237322616290492_2921870330194945052_oI wanted to take a second tonight before bed to say thank you for keeping (my daughter) in mind for the Winter Wear event. It was one of the greatest things (she) has been given. She is so grateful for the adorable coats and hand made scarf she received. The way (you) had this organized was amazing. We walked in and there was people everywhere. First thought was oh no this is going to take forever. But within 15 minutes, (a volunteer) found us and began taking (my daughter) shopping. She was so friendly and open to what (my daughter) had to say. She truly made the 10 minutes of picking out a coat all about her!

What I enjoyed most was never once did you have a feeling of being judged, unwelcomed, or even unwanted.

So thank you again for opening another door for an amazing experience for (my daughter).

And the best part of all this, (my daughter) mentioned she would like to donate her old coat to someone in need since she’s outgrown it.

I would love it if you could forward this email just to show my appreciation for this amazing event.

I am extremely grateful for the event, now I do not have to worry about Winter Wear!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart!

You all took away a little bit of the stress of the upcoming winter and my baby girl’s basic needs ♡

-A Parent , Winter Wear 2016

At SON Ministries, we offer HOPE to children and families facing suburban poverty by offering a respect-filled HAND UP.

Leave a Reply

